EFL Divisional Structure in 2019

The EFL has recently advised the Clubs of the EFL Divisional Structure for 2019.  Boronia Hawks will be in Division 2, which is still the third division in the competition following the introduction of Premier Division.  We will have a Final Four series for the right to win the premiership and promotion to Division 1.  

Boronia will be joined in Division 2 by the bottom two teams of last year’s Division 2 – Mulgrave and Mitcham,  Meanwhile the bottom 6 of our 2018 opponents will drop to the new Division 3.  

“The new Competition structure is contained below and outlines which Clubs are in which Division for Season 2019.  In the 10 Team Competitions (Premier and Division 1), the Top 5 sides will play finals and in the 8/9 Team Competitions (Division 2, 3, 4) the Top 4 sides will play finals.  Promotion and relegation will continue to operate as per previous years with the Premiership winning clubs being promoted to higher divisions and clubs who finish on the bottom of the ladder being relegated to lower divisions where applicable.”