Bob Henry Medal

The player voted as the Senior Men’s Best & Fairest at Boronia Hawks Football Netball Club each season is awarded the Bob Henry Medal, in recognition of Bob’s enormous contribution to the club over a period of more than seventy years.

Bob Henry and six-time medallist Dean Grice in 2013
Club Legend Bob Henry with Dean Grice, a six-time Bob Henry Medallist.
2023Josh Hannon
2022Harry Burgess
2021Jayden Collins
2020Season cancelled
2019Ryan White
2018Luke Hannon
2017Luke Hannon
2016Ryan White
2015Harry Burgess & Luke Allison
2014Jess Bolton
2013Dean Grice
2012Jess Bolton
2011Dean Grice
2010Dean Grice
2009Dean Grice
2008Dean Grice
2007Lukas Appleby
2006Dean Grice
2005Tristan Kreymborg
2004Brad Mills
2003Anthony Baker
2002Russell Church
2001Brendan McNamara
2000David van Hoorn
1999Richard Wicks
1998Robert Shakes
1997Brett Rattray
1996M. Prosser
1995Darren Steele
1994Tim Edwards
1993Peter Brown
1992Tim Edwards
1991Steve Green
1990Ray Lacey
1989Tim Edwards
1988Steve Green
1987Jack Horler
1986Jack Horler
1985M. Baldwin
1984Ray Lacey
1983Brett Dunne
1982Phil Jenkinson
1981Brad McCubbin
1980Paul Evans
1979Ray Lacey
1978Ian Russell
1977Garry Rotteveel
1976Garry Tunstall
1975Peter Hinch
1974Ken Breen
1973Garry Tunstall
1972Alan Wright
1971Rod Crane
1970John Alexander
1969John Alexander
1968Gary Wallace
1967John Alexander
1965Russell Cromarty
1963Doug Chapman
1962Ken Blease
1961Ted Aitken
1960Ken Blease
1959David Cairns
1958Doug Chandler
1957Doug Chandler
1956Don Richards
1955Frank Hancock
1954Frank Hancock
1953Gilbert E. Chandler
1952P. Phil
1951Daryl Scales
1950Jack Richardson
1949Jack Richardson
1948Lindsay Ash
1947Jack Richardson
1942Keith Downward Snr.
1939Sir Gilbert L. Chandler
1938Percy Chandler
1937Percy Chandler